Martin Cao inherits win in TCR China’s Race 2

Martin Cao inherits win in TCR China’s Race 2

12 September 2021

Martin Cao Hong Wei inherited the victory in the second race of TCR China at Shanghai International Circuit.
Cao had finished fourth overall and second in TCR China at the wheel of his MG 6 XPower but advanced one place after his teammate Rodolfo Ávila was given a 10-second time penalty for overtaking Ma Qing Hua during a safety car period.
Ávila had taken the chequered flag in second position behind the winner Zhang Zhi Qiang, first of the TCR China competitors. The penalty dropped him to fourth overall and second in TCR China.
Ma Qing Hua was also promoted to second overall and earned three more points in the classification of TCR Asia. 

Shanghai – Race 2 amended
1. Zhang Zhi Qiang (Shell Teamwork, Lynk & Co 03), 10 laps
2. Ma Qing Hua (Shell Teamwork, Lynk & Co 03), 5.101
3. Cao Hong Wei (MG XPower, MG 6), 6.300
4. Rodolfo Ávila (MG XPower, MG 6), 12.770
5. Yang Xiao Wei (Z.Speed, Audi RS 3 LMS), 17.062

TCR Asia - Championship standings
1. Ma Qing Hua 103 pts; 2. Zhang Zhi Qiang 71; 3. Yang Shiao Wei 36

TCR China - Championship standings
1. Yang Shiao Wei 51 pts; 2. Yang Xi 49; 3. Zheng Wan Cheng 40 

Picture: TCR China

© 2023 WSC Ltd. All Rights Reserved.

Contact: Neil Hudson This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Privacy Policy Cookie Policy

Credits: Rebster Ltd.
Cookies user preferences
We use cookies to ensure you to get the best experience on our website. If you decline the use of cookies, this website may not function as expected.
Accept all
Decline all
Read more
Tools used to analyze the data to measure the effectiveness of a website and to understand how it works.
Google Analytics