Gustavo Moura is crowned TCR Ibérico Endurance champion

Gustavo Moura is crowned TCR Ibérico Endurance champion

08 November 2021


The inaugural season of the TCR Ibérico Endurance finished in Spain, at Jerez de la Frontera, where Gustavo Moura was crowned the first champion in the TCR class.
Sharing his Hyundai Elantra N run by GC24 Motorsport with Luís Cidade, Moura finished the two 45-minute races in third and second position overall, winning the class in the second race. 
In Saturday’s Race 1, newcomers Rafael Lobato and Manuel Alves started from the pole position in their Veloso Motorsport CUPRA and led the class from the lights to the flag, finishing second overall and beating Moura-Cidade by ten seconds. The TCR podium was completed by Daniel Teixeira, Moura’s rival in the title fight, in his JT59 Racing Team CUPRA.
In his effort to recover the 14-point gap from the leader, Teixiera led the Sunday’s race until the mid-way mandatory pit-stop. But then he dropped to third in the class behind Moura-Cidade and Lobato-Alves who finished the race 2.6 seconds behind the winning Hyundai.
In the final standings, Moura led Texeira by 12 points.

Picture: Race Ready/Nuno Organista

© 2023 WSC Ltd. All Rights Reserved.

Contact: Neil Hudson This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Privacy Policy Cookie Policy

Credits: Rebster Ltd.
Cookies user preferences
We use cookies to ensure you to get the best experience on our website. If you decline the use of cookies, this website may not function as expected.
Accept all
Decline all
Read more
Tools used to analyze the data to measure the effectiveness of a website and to understand how it works.
Google Analytics