A 20-car field for TCR Denmark’s season opener

A 20-car field for TCR Denmark’s season opener

03 June 2021


The second season of TCR Denmark begins this weekend at Ring Djursland with a record field of twenty cars that is a reward to the promoter's efforts and confirms this series as one of the most competitive in the TCR world.
Kasper H. Jensen returns at the wheel of his Massive Motorsport Honda Civic Type R to defend his 2020 title but faces a larger and stronger group of competitors.
Beginning with LM Racing teammates Nicolai Sylvest and Jan Magnussen who had been classified third and fourth last year and have swapped their Volkswagen Golf GTI cars for a pair of new CUPRA Leon Competición machines. 
Another driver who has changed car is the former DTC champion Casper Elgaard who has joined Brian Madsen Motorsport to lead the patrol of five Peugeot 308 cars that includes Markussen Racing's Michael Markussen who ranked sixth in last year's standings. 
Other drivers to watch are Jacob Mathiassen, the winner of two races in 2020, in one of the three Alfa Romeo Giulietta cars run by Insight Racing, René Povlsen in a Meteor Racing Volkswagen Golf GTI and Lars Høris who drives an Opel Astra for his own team.
The event format remains the same, with the Qualifying session split in Q1 and Q2 (for the ten fastest drivers), two races of 15 minutes plus one lap and a third race of 20 minutes plus one lap. The grid for Race 1 is based on the combined Qualifying results, the grid for Race 2 is based on the results of Race 1 with the top-10 reversed and the grid for Race 3 is determined by the sum of points scored in the first two races.

TCR Denmark - Entry list
4 - Michael Carlsen (Carlsen Motorsport, Peugeot 308)
5 - Johnny Vejlebo (Brian Madsen Motorsport, Peugeot 308)
6 - Kasper H. Jensen (Massive Motorsport, Honda Civic Type R FK7)
7 - Kim Lund Johansen (Madbull Racing, CUPRA)
8 - Allan Kristensen (Meteor Racing, Volkswagen Golf GTI)
9 - Jacob Mathiassen (Insight Racing, Alfa Romeo Giulietta Veloce)
10 - Kristian Moe Sætheren (Insight Racing, Alfa Romeo Giulietta)
11 - Nicolai Sylvest (LM Racing, CUPRA Leon Competición)
14 - William Nyberg (TPR Motorsport, Honda Civic Type R FK7)
16 - Casper Elgaard (Brian Madsen Motorsport, Peugeot 308)
17 - Philip Lindberg (Insight Racing, Alfa Romeo Giulietta Veloce)
18 - Michael Markussen (Markussen Racing, Peugeot 308)
20 - Steffen Larsen (Larsen Motorsport, Honda Civic Type R FK2)
23 - Jan Magnussen (LM Racing, CUPRA Leon Competición)
33 - Lars Højris (Højris Motorsport, Opel Astra)
41 - René Povlsen (Meteor Racing, Volkswagen Golf GTI)
44 - Gustav Birch (Brian Madsen Motorsport, Peugeot 308)
71 - Carsten Lorenzen (Miccar Racing, Honda Civic Type R FK2)
88 - Kenn Bach (Massive Motorsport, Honda Civic Type R FK7)
94 - Louise Frost (TPR Motorsport, Honda Civic Type R FK7)

Picture: TCR Denmark

© 2023 WSC Ltd. All Rights Reserved.

Contact: Neil Hudson This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Privacy Policy Cookie Policy

Credits: Rebster Ltd.
Cookies user preferences
We use cookies to ensure you to get the best experience on our website. If you decline the use of cookies, this website may not function as expected.
Accept all
Decline all
Read more
Tools used to analyze the data to measure the effectiveness of a website and to understand how it works.
Google Analytics